The POWER Group


The POWER Group

4M members Jacquelyne Alesi, Longret Kwardem, Rebecca Mbewe, Fungai Murau, Angelina Namiba, Lucy Wanjiku Njenga, Mel Rattue and Alice Welbourn are members of the POWER Group, which stands for Positive Women Engaged in Research.

Together they are working to advance recognition of the critical importance of our meaningful involvement, as women living with HIV, in all the research that affects our lives. This is in order to create policies and programmes which are ethical, effective and sustainable and uphold our SRHR in the global AIDS response.


Forgot Password?

Join Us